our supporters

2021 Institutional Donors

$100,000 +

District of Columbia Office of Out of School Time Grants and Youth Outcomes

Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)

William E. Seale Family Foundation

$30,000 - $99,999


Fight for Children

John E. Fowler Memorial Foundation

Share Fund

The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

$10,000 - $29,999

Herb Block Foundation

Jockey Hollow Foundation

Junior League of Washington

Shugar Foundation Inc.

The Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation

The Richard E. and Nancy P. Marriott Foundation

$2,500 - $9,999

Crowell & Moring Foundation

Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Rockville

$1,000 - $2,499

100 Women Who Care NOVA

Accotink Unitarian Universalist Church

Cedar Lane Unitarian Universalist Church

Dick’s Sporting Goods Foundation

Johnson & Johnson Foundation

Saydam Properties Group

$500 - $999

An-Bryce Foundation

Davies Memorial Unitarian Universalist Church

Freddie Mac

Hogan & Pritchard, PLLC

Inormo LLC

Jewels by Park Lane, Inc.

John Fetzer Institute

Unitarian Universalists of Sterling

Due to space restrictions institutional donors under $500 are not listed. Our inability to list them here, is not a reflection of our gratitude. We are tremendously grateful to all of our institutional funding partners.

2021 Individual Donors

Lighthouse Society Donors

When Reverend Donald E. Robinson, known affectionately as “Rev” started Beacon House in 1991, he named the organization Beacon House thinking of the role of a lighthouse in a storm – that it served as a “beacon” of safety. The Lighthouse Society is an elite group of individual Beacon House supporters, who have a profound impact on Beacon House’s ability to operate its programs and fulfill its mission. Lighthouse Society donors generously contribute $1,000 or more in one year.

Shining Light Level ($10,000+)



Sandra and Ronnie Nichols

Sheena Saydam

Bea and Anthony Welters

Lantern Level ($5,000 - $9,999)

Farah Ahmad

Barbara Clarke and J. Douglas Leslie

Kenneth, Fran and Jenna Finkelstein

John Peterson

Carolyn Shettle

Tower Level ($2,500 - $4,999)

100 Women Who Care NOVA

Carol  and Bob Hopper

Jason Michel

Barbara Peterson

Danielle Schmutz and Omeed Naderi

Nancy Simon

Cornerstone Level ($1,000 - $2,499)




Richard Allen

Maurine and Henry Beasley

Robert Bonner

Katherine Bradley

Stacy and Dan Dranginis

Antoine Elachkar

Natalie and Charles Fenimore

Todd Harrison

Shannan Herbert

Martin Hogan

Dorie and Larry Howell

Jeanite Holloway

Jill Hoover

Jane Jackson

Gerald Kittner

Erna and Michael Kerst

John Kwoka

John Leslie

Sam Lipson Alberta Maschal and    David Lorms

Beth Mellen

Ralph Petersberger 

Laurence Platt and Clare Herington

Mary Suzanne Porth

Tod Preston

Gwen Rowe

Diane and Perry Seiffert

Richard Seltzer

Monique Sullivan

Mary Wheeler

Ann P. Wood


$500 - $999


Ernest Carlson

Louis and Lana Cerny

Raymond Colletti

Laura Cummings

Beth Darrough

Janet Dwire

Judith Eisenhauer

Peter Fontneau

Nancy Grissom

John Gubbings

Christine Hager

Jesse Haines

Karen Kosman

Yvette Lewis

Rebecca Lieser

Lucretia Marmon

Robert and Beverly McGaughy

Victor Molinari

Sarah Munson

Sheldon Nagesh

Marc Narkus-Kramer

Steven Reed

Steven Schneebaum

John Skeele

The Stratton/King Charitable Gift Fund

Elsa Williams

Due to space restrictions individual donors under $500 are not listed. Our inability to list them here, is not a reflection of our gratitude. We are tremendously grateful to all of donors.

2021 Recurring Monthly Donors

Avis Boutell

Emily Bowman

Robert DeGrasse

Carol Edwards

Sharon Fitzpatrick

Christine Hager

Jennifer Mascardo

Vernon Miller

Eleanor Piez

2021 In-Kind Donors

All Souls Church

Shelley Brosnan

Jennifer Carlson

Janet Clement

Nancy Davis

Dick’s Sporting Goods

Elizabeth Devlin-Foltz

Enterprise Community Development (formerly CPDC)

Fight for Children

Good Sports

John Gubbings


Candice Haaga

Kate Heilig

Nancy Janssen

Eileen Kane

Ed Kringer

Jessica Larsen

Ai-Ling Louie

Wayne and Dottie Mara

Kathleen McDevitt

Sarah McLain

Nancy Melito

Marion Moser

Lyn Peters

John Peterson

Patricia Phillips

Suzy Porth

Printing Concepts

Public Access Corporation of DC (DCTV)

Elizabeth Reed

River Road Unitarian Universalist Congregation

Saydam Properties Group

Alexander Shaw

Kristina Watts

Katherine Wanderer